Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Courses Available for Registration

Improv 101: Improv Basics

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 101 Tuesdays 7-10pm Tue April 29, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Silvija Ozols SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon and Wed 9am-12pm Wed April 30, 2014, 9:00am EDT Don Fanelli SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 7-10pm Wed April 30, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Corey Brown SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Saturdays 12-3pm Sat May 3, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Shaun Diston SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 6:30-9:30pm Sun May 4, 2014, 6:30pm EDT David Siegel SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 9am-12pm Wed May 7, 2014, 9:00am EDT Morgan Jarrett SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 12-3pm Sun May 11, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Corey Brown SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tues and Thurs 2-5pm Tue May 13, 2014, 2:00pm EDT Chelsea Clarke SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays and Fridays 3:30-6:30pm Tue May 13, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Lydia Hensler SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays 3:30-6:30pm Tue May 20, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Anthony Atamanuik SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon June 2, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 3:30-6:30pm Mon June 2, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Gavin Speiller SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Saturdays 3:30-6:30pm Sat June 7, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Jackie Jennings SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon June 9, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-12:30pm Mon June 9, 2014, 9:30am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon June 16, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-12pm Tue July 1, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon July 14, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon July 21, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon July 28, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 4, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 11, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 18, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 25, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register

Improv 201: The Game of the Scene

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 201 Tuesdays 3-6pm Tue April 29, 2014, 3:00pm EDT Doug Moe SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Wednesdays 12:15-3:15pm Wed April 30, 2014, 12:15pm EDT Kate Riley SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Tues and Thurs 3-6pm Thu May 1, 2014, 3:00pm EDT Brandon Gardner SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Thursdays 3:30-6:30pm Thu May 1, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Kevin Hines SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Sundays 3:15-6:15pm Sun May 4, 2014, 3:15pm EDT Kate Riley SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Sundays 6:30-9:30pm Sun May 4, 2014, 6:30pm EDT Achilles Stamatelaky SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Fridays 3-6pm Fri May 30, 2014, 3:00pm EDT Nicole Drespel SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Mon-Fri 9am-12pm Mon June 9, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Mon-Fri 9am-12pm Tue July 1, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Mon-Fri 9am-12pm Mon July 14, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register

Improv 301: Harold Structure

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 301 Tuesdays 7-10pm Tue April 29, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Doug Moe SOLD OUT
Improv 301 Tuesdays 7-10pm Tue April 29, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Gavin Speiller SOLD OUT
Improv 301 Wednesdays 3-6pm Wed April 30, 2014, 3:00pm EDT Anthony Atamanuik SOLD OUT
Improv 301 Wednesdays 3-6pm Wed April 30, 2014, 3:00pm EDT Chelsea Clarke SOLD OUT
Improv 301 Fridays 6:30-9:30pm Fri May 2, 2014, 6:30pm EDT David Siegel SOLD OUT
Improv 301 Wednesdays 7-10pm Wed May 7, 2014, 7:00pm EDT John Murray SOLD OUT
Improv 301 Sundays 3:15-6:15pm Sun May 11, 2014, 3:15pm EDT Frank Garcia Hejl SOLD OUT

Improv 401: Harold Workshop

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 401 Thursdays 7-10pm Thu April 24, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Tim Martin SOLD OUT
Improv 401 Saturdays 12-3pm Sat April 26, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Kate Riley SOLD OUT
Improv 401 Thursdays 9am-12pm Thu May 1, 2014, 9:00am EDT Brandon Scott Jones SOLD OUT
Improv 401 Tuesdays 7-10pm Tue May 6, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Ben Rameaka SOLD OUT
Improv 401 Wednesdays 11:30am-2:30pm Wed May 7, 2014, 11:30am EDT Erik Tanouye SOLD OUT
Improv 401 Mondays 3:30-6:30pm Mon June 9, 2014, 3:30pm EDT John Frusciante SOLD OUT

Sketch 101: Sketch Writing Basics

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Sketch 101 Thursdays 7-10pm Thu April 24, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Kerry McGuire SOLD OUT
Sketch 101 Fridays 12-3pm Fri April 25, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Frank Garcia Hejl SOLD OUT
Sketch 101 Sundays 6:30-9:30pm Sun May 4, 2014, 6:30pm EDT Damian Chadwick SOLD OUT
Sketch 101 Tuesdays 3:30-6:30pm Tue May 6, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Rachael Mason SOLD OUT
Sketch 101 Thursdays 3:30-6:30pm Thu May 8, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Brandon Bassham SOLD OUT
Sketch 101 Mondays 12:15-3:15pm Mon May 12, 2014, 12:15pm EDT Geoff Garlock SOLD OUT
Sketch 101 Mondays 9am-12pm Mon May 19, 2014, 9:00am EDT Ben Wietmarschen Click here to Register
Sketch 101 Wednesdays 12:15-3:15pm Wed May 21, 2014, 12:15pm EDT Geoff Garlock SOLD OUT

Sketch 201: Developing Professional Tools

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Sketch 201 Fridays 1-4pm Fri April 25, 2014, 1:00pm EDT Erik Tanouye SOLD OUT
Sketch 201 Saturdays 3:30-6:30pm Sat April 26, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Brandon Bassham SOLD OUT
Sketch 201 Sundays 3:15-6:15pm Sun April 27, 2014, 3:15pm EDT Damian Chadwick SOLD OUT
Sketch 201 Thursdays 7-10pm Thu May 8, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Brandon Bassham SOLD OUT
Sketch 201 Tuesdays 9am-12pm Tue May 13, 2014, 9:00am EDT Dru Johnston SOLD OUT
Sketch 201 Mondays 3:30-6:30pm Mon May 19, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Ben Wietmarschen SOLD OUT

Sketch 301: Writing a Sketch Show

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Sketch 301 Tuesdays 7-10pm Tue April 29, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Rachael Mason SOLD OUT
Sketch 301 Wednesdays 7-10pm Wed April 30, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Ryan Karels SOLD OUT
Sketch 301 Wednesdays 7-10pm Wed May 14, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Frank Garcia Hejl SOLD OUT
Sketch 301 Thursdays 1-4pm Thu May 15, 2014, 1:00pm EDT Erik Tanouye SOLD OUT
Sketch 301 Mondays 3:30-6:30pm Mon June 2, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Geoff Garlock SOLD OUT

Elective Courses

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv for Teens Saturdays 12-3pm Sat April 26, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Natasha Rothwell Click here to Register
Improv 410 Wednesdays 7-10pm Wed May 7, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Don Fanelli SOLD OUT

When will you add new classes?

  • New classes are added constantly, please check back frequently.