Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Improv
101

Important! Students enrolling after February 3, 2014
Students are also required to acquire the Upright Citizens Brigade Comedy Improvisation Manual by class #2. The Manual can be purchased for non-refundable $25 at UCB Theatre, UCB Training Center, ucbstore.com or Amazon.com.

Improv 101: Improv Basics

This class introduces the basics of how to perform long-form improv. Students will learn how to use "yes-and," playing at the top of your intelligence, active listening and support to create comedic improvised scenes.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 101 Saturdays 3:30-6:30pm Sat April 19, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Patrick Noth SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-12:30pm Mon April 21, 2014, 9:30am EDT Dan Hodapp and Morgan Jarrett (Intensive) SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays 7-10pm Tue April 29, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Silvija Ozols SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon and Wed 9am-12pm Wed April 30, 2014, 9:00am EDT Don Fanelli SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 7-10pm Wed April 30, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Corey Brown SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Saturdays 12-3pm Sat May 3, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Shaun Diston SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 6:30-9:30pm Sun May 4, 2014, 6:30pm EDT David Siegel SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 9am-12pm Wed May 7, 2014, 9:00am EDT Morgan Jarrett SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 12-3pm Sun May 11, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Corey Brown SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tues and Thurs 2-5pm Tue May 13, 2014, 2:00pm EDT Chelsea Clarke Click here to Register
Improv 101 Tuesdays and Fridays 3:30-6:30pm Tue May 13, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Lydia Hensler Click here to Register
Improv 101 Tuesdays 3:30-6:30pm Tue May 20, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Anthony Atamanuik Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon June 2, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 3:30-6:30pm Mon June 2, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Gavin Speiller SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon June 9, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-12:30pm Mon June 9, 2014, 9:30am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon June 16, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-12pm Tue July 1, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon July 14, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon July 21, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon July 28, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 4, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 11, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 18, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 25, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register

When will you add new classes?

  • New classes are added constantly, please check back frequently.