Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Improv
101

Important! Students enrolling after February 3, 2014
Students are also required to acquire the Upright Citizens Brigade Comedy Improvisation Manual by class #2. The Manual can be purchased for non-refundable $25 at UCB Theatre, UCB Training Center, ucbstore.com or Amazon.com.

Improv 101: Improv Basics

This class introduces the basics of how to perform long-form improv. Students will learn how to use "yes-and," playing at the top of your intelligence, active listening and support to create comedic improvised scenes.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 101 Tues and Thurs 3:30-6:30pm starts 3/3/15 Tue March 3, 2015, 3:30pm EST Chelsea Clarke SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays 7-10pm starts 3/3/15 Tue March 3, 2015, 7:00pm EST Silvija Ozols SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 3:30pm starts 3/4/15 Wed March 4, 2015, 3:30pm EST Zack Willis SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Fridays 6:30-9:30pm starts 3/6/15 Fri March 6, 2015, 6:30pm EST James Dwyer SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Saturday 3:30-6:30pm starts 3/7/15 Sat March 7, 2015, 3:30pm EST Langan Kingsley SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 3:30-6:30pm starts 3/9/15 Mon March 9, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Gavin Speiller SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays 9am-12pm starts 3/10/15 Tue March 10, 2015, 9:00am EDT Laura Grey SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 12:15-3:15pm starts 3/11/15 Wed March 11, 2015, 12:15pm EDT Patrick Clair SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 6:45-9:45pm starts 3/11/15 Wed March 11, 2015, 6:45pm EDT Carrie McCrossen SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 7-10pm starts 3/11/15 Wed March 11, 2015, 7:00pm EDT Natasha Vaynblat SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Thursdays 6:45-9:45pm starts 3/12/15 Thu March 12, 2015, 6:45pm EDT Silvija Ozols SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm starts 3/16/2015 Mon March 16, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:05am-4:05pm starts 3/16/15 Mon March 16, 2015, 9:05am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm starts 3/16/2015 Mon March 16, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 7-10pm starts 3/16/15 Mon March 16, 2015, 7:00pm EDT Terry Withers SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 7-10pm starts 3/16/15 Mon March 16, 2015, 7:00pm EDT David Siegel SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Thursdays 3:30-6:30pm starts 3/19/15 Thu March 19, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Molly Lloyd SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 12-3pm starts 3/22/15 Sun March 22, 2015, 12:00pm EDT Jackie Jennings SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm starts 3/23/2015 Mon March 23, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm starts 4/6/15 Mon April 6, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:05am-12:05pm starts 4/6/15 Mon April 6, 2015, 9:05am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Tues and Thurs 3:30-6:30pm starts 4/7/15 Tue April 7, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Chelsea Clarke SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 7-10pm starts 4/8/15 Wed April 8, 2015, 7:00pm EDT Amber Petty SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 12-3pm starts 4/12/15 Sun April 12, 2015, 12:00pm EDT Joey Price SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 3:15-6:15pm starts 4/12/15 Sun April 12, 2015, 3:15pm EDT Dan Hodapp SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 4/13/15 Mon April 13, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tues-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 5/26/15 Tue May 26, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 6/1/15 Mon June 1, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 6/8/15 Mon June 8, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register