Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Improv
101

Important! Students enrolling after February 3, 2014
Students are also required to acquire the Upright Citizens Brigade Comedy Improvisation Manual by class #2. The Manual can be purchased for non-refundable $25 at UCB Theatre, UCB Training Center, ucbstore.com or Amazon.com.

Improv 101: Improv Basics

This class introduces the basics of how to perform long-form improv. Students will learn how to use "yes-and," playing at the top of your intelligence, active listening and support to create comedic improvised scenes.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 101 Thursdays 6:30-9:30pm Thu August 21, 2014, 6:30pm EDT Molly Lloyd SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 25, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays 7-10pm Tue August 26, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Silvija Ozols SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 6:45-9:45pm Wed August 27, 2014, 6:45pm EDT Karin Hammerberg SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:10am-12:10pm Tue September 2, 2014, 9:10am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 9:15am-12:15pm Wed September 3, 2014, 9:15am EDT Brandon Scott Jones Click here to Register
Improv 101 Thursdays 7-10pm Thu September 4, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Lydia Hensler SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 3:15-6:15pm Sun September 7, 2014, 3:15pm EDT Dan Hodapp SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-12:15pm Mon September 8, 2014, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 7-10pm Mon September 8, 2014, 7:00pm EDT David Siegel SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Saturdays 12-3pm Sat September 13, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Shaun Diston SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 3:15-6:15pm Sun September 14, 2014, 3:15pm EDT Keisha Zollar SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 6:30-9:30pm Sun September 14, 2014, 6:30pm EDT Keisha Zollar SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-12:30pm Mon September 15, 2014, 9:30am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 9am-12pm Mon September 22, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-12:15pm Mon September 29, 2014, 9:15am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Tues-Fri 9:10am-12:10pm Tue October 7, 2014, 9:10am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-12:15pm Mon October 20, 2014, 9:15am EDT Intensive Click here to Register