Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Improv
101

Important! Students enrolling after February 3, 2014
Students are also required to acquire the Upright Citizens Brigade Comedy Improvisation Manual by class #2. The Manual can be purchased for non-refundable $25 at UCB Theatre, UCB Training Center, ucbstore.com or Amazon.com.

Improv 101: Improv Basics

This class introduces the basics of how to perform long-form improv. Students will learn how to use "yes-and," playing at the top of your intelligence, active listening and support to create comedic improvised scenes.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm Mon October 27, 2014, 9:15am EDT Shaun Diston (Intensive) Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mondays and Wednesdays 7-10pm Mon October 27, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Karin Hammerberg SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tues and Thurs 3:30-6:30pm Tue October 28, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Dan Hodapp SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 3:15-6:15pm Sun November 2, 2014, 3:15pm EST Dan Hodapp SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm Mon November 3, 2014, 9:15am EST Chelsea Clarke (Intensive) SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sat and Sun 3:15-6:15pm Sat November 8, 2014, 3:15pm EST Kate Riley SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:10am-4:10pm Mon November 10, 2014, 9:10am EST Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm Mon November 17, 2014, 9:15am EST Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-4:30pm Mon November 17, 2014, 9:30am EST Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm Mon December 1, 2014, 9:15am EST Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm Mon December 8, 2014, 9:15am EST Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm Mon December 29, 2014, 9:15am EST Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-4:30pm Mon December 29, 2014, 9:30am EST Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Saturdays 12-3pm Sat January 3, 2015, 12:00pm EST Shaun Diston SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm Mon January 5, 2015, 9:15am EST Intensive SOLD OUT