Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Improv
101

Important! Students enrolling after February 3, 2014
Students are also required to acquire the Upright Citizens Brigade Comedy Improvisation Manual by class #2. The Manual can be purchased for non-refundable $25 at UCB Theatre, UCB Training Center, ucbstore.com or Amazon.com.

Improv 101: Improv Basics

This class introduces the basics of how to perform long-form improv. Students will learn how to use "yes-and," playing at the top of your intelligence, active listening and support to create comedic improvised scenes.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 101 Wednesdays 12:15-3:15pm starts 5/6/15 Wed May 6, 2015, 12:15pm EDT Patrick Clair SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 3:30-6:30pm starts 5/13/15 Wed May 13, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Zack Willis SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesday and Friday 3:30-6:30pm starts 5/13/15 Wed May 13, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Chelsea Clarke SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 6:45-9:45pm starts 5/13/15 Wed May 13, 2015, 6:45pm EDT Carrie McCrossen SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Thursdays 3:30-6:30pm starts 5/14/15 Thu May 14, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Molly Lloyd SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Fridays 6:30-9:30pm starts 5/15/15 Fri May 15, 2015, 6:30pm EDT James Dwyer SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tues-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 5/26/15 Tue May 26, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tues-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm starts 5/26/15 Tue May 26, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Saturdays 11:30am-6:30pm starts 5/30/15 Sat May 30, 2015, 11:30am EDT Brennan Mulligan SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 11:30am-2:30pm starts 5/31/15 Sun May 31, 2015, 11:30am EDT Jackie Jennings SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 6/1/15 Mon June 1, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm starts 6/1/15 Mon June 1, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 7-10pm starts 6/1/15 Mon June 1, 2015, 7:00pm EDT David Siegel SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 6/8/15 Mon June 8, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:05am-4:05pm starts 6/8/15 Mon June 8, 2015, 9:05am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 7-10pm starts 6/8/15 Mon June 8, 2015, 7:00pm EDT Terry Withers SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 11:30am-2:30pm starts 6/14/15 Sun June 14, 2015, 11:30am EDT Joey Price SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 6/15/15 Mon June 15, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:05am-4:05pm starts 6/15/15 Mon June 15, 2015, 9:05am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-12:00pm starts 6/22/15 Mon June 22, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:05am-12:05pm starts 6/22/15 Mon June 22, 2015, 9:05am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 7/6/15 Mon July 6, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 7/13/15 Mon July 13, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 7/20/15 Mon July 20, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 7/27/15 Mon July 27, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-12:00pm starts 8/3/15 Mon August 3, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/10/15 Mon August 10, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/17/15 Mon August 17, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/24/15 Mon August 24, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/31/15 Mon August 31, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register