Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Improv
101

Important! Students enrolling after February 3, 2014
Students are also required to acquire the Upright Citizens Brigade Comedy Improvisation Manual by class #2. The Manual can be purchased for non-refundable $25 at UCB Theatre, UCB Training Center, ucbstore.com or Amazon.com.

Improv 101: Improv Basics

This class introduces the basics of how to perform long-form improv. Students will learn how to use "yes-and," playing at the top of your intelligence, active listening and support to create comedic improvised scenes.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 101 Tues and Thurs 3:30-6:30pm starts 7/28/15 Tue July 28, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Chelsea Clarke SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/3/15 Mon August 3, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm starts 8/3/15 Mon August 3, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 3:30-6:30pm starts 8/3/15 Mon August 3, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Anthony Atamanuik SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Thursdays 9am-12pm starts 8/6/15 Thu August 6, 2015, 9:00am EDT Anthony Atamanuik SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/10/15 Mon August 10, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm starts 8/10/15 Mon August 10, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 3:30-6:30pm starts 8/12/15 Wed August 12, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Shaun Diston SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Thursdays 3:30-6:30pm starts 8/13/15 Thu August 13, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Molly Lloyd SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/17/15 Mon August 17, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/24/15 Mon August 24, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon and Thurs 3:30-6:30pm starts 8/24/15 Mon August 24, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Kate Riley Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm starts 8/31/15 Mon August 31, 2015, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm starts 9/8/15 Tue September 8, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive Click here to Register
Improv 101 Sundays 11:30am-2:30pm starts 9/13/15 Sun September 13, 2015, 11:30am EDT Joey Price SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:05am-4:05pm starts 9/14/15 Mon September 14, 2015, 9:05am EDT Intensive Click here to Register