Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Improv
101

Important! Students enrolling after February 3, 2014
Students are also required to acquire the Upright Citizens Brigade Comedy Improvisation Manual by class #2. The Manual can be purchased for non-refundable $25 at UCB Theatre, UCB Training Center, ucbstore.com or Amazon.com.

Improv 101: Improv Basics

This class introduces the basics of how to perform long-form improv. Students will learn how to use "yes-and," playing at the top of your intelligence, active listening and support to create comedic improvised scenes.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon July 28, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-4:30pm Mon July 28, 2014, 9:30am EDT Dan Hodapp Click here to Register
Improv 101 Mondays 3:30-6:30pm Mon July 28, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Gavin Speiller SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 3:30-6:30pm Wed July 30, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Anthony Atamanuik SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 12-3pm Sun August 3, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Jackie Jennings SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 12-3pm Sun August 3, 2014, 12:00pm EDT Abra Tabak SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 4, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-4:15pm Mon August 4, 2014, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-12:30pm Mon August 4, 2014, 9:30am EDT Jackie Jennings SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 6:45-9:45pm Mon August 4, 2014, 6:45pm EDT John Murray SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mondays 7-10pm Mon August 4, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Abra Tabak SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays 3:30-6:30pm Tue August 5, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Anthony Atamanuik SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Wednesdays 12:15-3:15pm Wed August 6, 2014, 12:15pm EDT Patrick Clair SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 6:30-9:30pm Sun August 10, 2014, 6:30pm EDT John Timothy SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 11, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-4:30pm Mon August 11, 2014, 9:30am EDT Natasha Rothwell SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:30am-4:30pm Mon August 11, 2014, 9:30am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tues and Thurs 3-6pm Tue August 12, 2014, 3:00pm EDT Chelsea Clarke SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays 7-10pm Tue August 12, 2014, 7:00pm EDT Natasha Rothwell SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 18, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:15am-12:15pm Mon August 18, 2014, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Tuesdays 3:30-6:30pm Tue August 19, 2014, 3:30pm EDT Natasha Rothwell SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Thursdays 6:30-9:30pm Thu August 21, 2014, 6:30pm EDT Molly Lloyd SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9am-4pm Mon August 25, 2014, 9:00am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Mon-Fri 9:10am-12:10pm Tue September 2, 2014, 9:10am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 101 Sundays 3:15-6:15pm Sun September 7, 2014, 3:15pm EDT Dan Hodapp SOLD OUT