Upright Citizens Brigade Improvisation and Sketch Comedy Training Center

Improv
201

Improv 201: The Game of the Scene

This class introduces the concept of finding the Game of The Scene in long-form improv. The "game" is the cornerstone of the UCB improv philosophy -- it roughly means being aware of what makes your scenes funny and focusing on it as the scene progresses.

  • You must have taken Improv 101 within the last two years before taking this class. If you took it longer than 2 years ago, email the registrar for permission.
  • Courses are 8 three-hour sessions.
  • Include a graduation show at the UCB Theatre
  • Cost $400 unless otherwise marked
Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Improv 201 Mon-Fri 9:15am-12:15pm starts 7/6/15 Mon July 6, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Tuesdays 7-10pm starts 7/7/15 Tue July 7, 2015, 7:00pm EDT Molly Lloyd SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Saturdays 3:30-6:30pm starts 7/11/15 Sat July 11, 2015, 3:30pm EDT Carrie McCrossen SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Sundays 11:30am-2:30pm starts 7/12/15 Sun July 12, 2015, 11:30am EDT Brennan Mulligan SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Wednesdays 7-10pm starts 7/15/15 Wed July 15, 2015, 7:00pm EDT Zack Willis SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Saturdays 12-3pm starts 7/18/15 Sat July 18, 2015, 12:00pm EDT David Siegel SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Sundays 11:30am-2:30pm starts 7/19/15 Sun July 19, 2015, 11:30am EDT Patrick Clair SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Mon-Fri 9:15am-12:15pm starts 7/20/15 Mon July 20, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Tues and Thurs 3-6pm starts 7/21/15 Tue July 21, 2015, 3:00pm EDT Brandon Gardner SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Sundays 11:30am-2:30pm starts 8/2/15 Sun August 2, 2015, 11:30am EDT Corey Brown SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Mon-Fri 9:15am-12:15pm starts 8/3/15 Mon August 3, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT
Improv 201 Thursdays 7-10pm starts 8/13/15 Thu August 13, 2015, 7:00pm EDT Ben Rameaka Click here to Register
Improv 201 Mon-Fri 9:15am-12:15pm starts 8/17/15 Mon August 17, 2015, 9:15am EDT Intensive SOLD OUT