NY Elective Program

level image We offer elective courses each with a special focus. These courses include: writing and performing characters, musical improv, storytelling, sitcom spec writing, casting workshops, etc.
Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Video & Social Media Character Workshop ONLINE Fridays 11am-2pm PT/2-5pm ET Feb 19th, 2021, 11:00am Hal Rudnick In Session
Character 101 - ONLINE ONLINE Fridays 2-5pm PT/5-8pm ET Feb 19th, 2021, 2:00pm Haley Hepworth Sold Out
Character 101 - ONLINE ONLINE Saturdays 11:30am-2:30pm PT/2:30-5:30pm ET Feb 20th, 2021, 11:30am Hal Rudnick Sold Out
TV Pitch Document Workshop with Spencer Griffin ONLINE Saturday noon-2pm PT/3-5pm ET Feb 20th, 2021, 12:00pm Spencer Griffin Sold Out
Writing for Animated Television ONLINE Sundays 10am-1pm PT/1-4pm ET Feb 21st, 2021, 10:00am Matt Price Sold Out
Pilot Writing - ONLINE Sundays noon-3pm PT/3-6pm ET Feb 21st, 2021, 12:00pm Kevin Pedersen Sold Out
Sketch Writing for the Bold ONLINE Saturday, 3/6 12-3pm PT/3-6pm ET Mar 6th, 2021, 12:00pm Thomas Lennon Sold Out
Scene Study ONLINE Sundays 12-2pm PT/3-5pm ET/8-10pm GMT Mar 7th, 2021, 12:00pm Billy Merritt Sold Out
Improv to Acting Career ONLINE - Wednesdays 6-8pm PT/ 9-11pm ET Mar 10th, 2021, 6:00pm Dhruv Uday Singh Course Details
Character 101 - ONLINE Thursdays 7-10pm PT/10pm-1am ET Mar 11th, 2021, 7:00pm Hal Rudnick Sold Out
Pretty Flower - ONLINE Saturdays 10am-noon PT/1-3pm ET/6-8pm GMT Mar 13th, 2021, 10:00am Billy Merritt Course Details
Memoir Writing - ONLINE INTENSIVE M/Tu/Th 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT Mar 15th, 2021, 9:00am Margot Leitman Course Details
Storytelling - ONLINE Thursdays 6-9pm PT/9pm-midnight ET Mar 18th, 2021, 6:00pm John Flynn Course Details
TV Pitch Document Workshop with Spencer Griffin ONLINE Sunday March 21 - noon-2pm PT/3-5pm ET Mar 21st, 2021, 12:00pm Spencer Griffin Course Details
Acting Coaching ONLINE Sundays 1-3:30pm PT/ 4-6:30pm ET Mar 21st, 2021, 1:00pm Leslie Meisel Sold Out
Character 101 - ONLINE Wednesdays 4-7pm PT/7-10pm ET Apr 7th, 2021, 4:00pm Jon Bander Course Details
No courses currently available in this level