Improv 401 ONLINE Saturdays 11am-1pm PT/2-4pm ET

Improv 401: Harold Workshop

Prerequisites Completion of Improv 301 within previous two years
Scheduled ONLINE Saturdays 11am-1pm PT/2-4pm ET
Start Date May 1, 2021, 11:00am
Price $350
Class Size 12 students
Sessions 8 sessions, 2 hours each
Performances May 23, 2021, 2:30pm
Jun 27, 2021, 2:00pm

Improv 401 is the final step in our core improv curriculum. This
course offers students the chance to strengthen their individual skills
while giving them more practice with the long form improvisation
performance known as the Harold.

Students will utilize the skills learned from our previous levels such as, playing truthfully, to the top of your
intelligence, while practicing agreement and support. Students will be
sensitive to the games of their scenes, and connect the scenes into one
cohesive piece (the "Harold").

Teachers will offer more individual feedback at this level.



Course meets for 8 sessions, each 2 hours long.

Students should have access to a computer and stable, robust internet access, webcam & microphone. 


This
online course uses Google Classroom and Google Meet programs to conduct
live sessions with your instructor and fellow students.



Please check to see if you have the compatibility requirements for utilizing these
programs before registering:





NOTE: CLASS MEETS AT PACIFIC STANDARD TIME (PST)



(NO CLASS MAY 29- Memorial Day Weekend)


CLASS SHOWS:

Sunday, May 23 - 2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET

Sunday, June 27 - 2pm PT/5pm ET

https://www.youtube.com/ucbtrainingcenter



To join the online class email list for new classes, special events and discounts visit: http://eepurl.com/hbKC05

Alex Berg, teacher

Alex Berg Alex Berg grew up in Connecticut, where there's not much to do besides climb trees and read Calvin & Hobbes. Shortly after getting a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from Vassar College, he threw a pair of cargo shorts and a few t-shirts into a duffel bag and drove out to LA. Now, Alex spends the bulk of his waking hours writing, acting, and improvising. Currently, he performs with UCB house teams Sentimental Lady and Convoy, and can frequently be seen prowling around backstage hoping to sit in with other shows as well. Occasionally, he shows up on television, in shows like Terriers, Reno! 911, and MANswers. Recently, he played a naked old lady in Hell Baby (Sundance 2013) and a post apocalyptic hipster in Best Friends Forever (Slamdance 2013). Beyond all that, he's a huge science nerd and a bit unkempt. Deal with it.

Registration Unavailable
Why can't I register?

Schedule