Improv 201 ONLINE Saturdays 4-6pm PT/7-9pm ET

Improv 201: Game of the Scene

Prerequisites Completion of Improv 101 or Intro within last two years
Scheduled ONLINE Saturdays 4-6pm PT/7-9pm ET
Start Date May 22, 2021, 4:00pm
Price $350
Class Size 12 students
Sessions 8 sessions, 2 hours each
Performance Aug 7, 2021, 4:00pm

The UCB Training Center teaches quality comedic scenes which focus on one central comedic idea: referred to as "The Game" of the scene.


Students will be taught:

1) Identifying "games"

2) Heightening - finding new ways to make your scenes get funnier from start to finish

3) Realizing how patterns support the "game"

4) Second beats (returning to scenes later in a piece).



Course meets for 8 sessions, each 2 hours long.

Students should have access to a computer and stable, robust internet access, webcam & microphone. 


This
online course uses Google Classroom and Google Meet programs to conduct
live sessions with your instructor and fellow students.



Please check to see if you have the compatibility requirements for utilizing these
programs before registering:






NOTE: CLASS MEETS AT PACIFIC STANDARD TIME (PST)


NO CLASS:

MAY 29

JUNE 19

JULY 3


CLASS SHOW: Saturday, August 7 - 4pm PT/7pm ET

https://www.youtube.com/ucbtrainingcenter


To join the online class email list for new classes, special events and discounts visit: http://eepurl.com/hbKC05






Donald Chang, teacher

Donald  Chang Donald is a Southern boy turned NYC comedian, actor and voice over artist. You can see him on ABC's "For Life", HBO's "High Maintenance" and TV Land's "Younger", the feature film “Happy Cleaners”, as well as the webseries “[Blank] My Life”. His previous stage credits include Doctor Chang in John Pollono’s “Rules of Seconds” at Barebones Theatre in Pittsburgh, PA. He was on Character's Welcome Team, Mallrat, as well as on the Harold Team, Calico.

Registration Unavailable
Why can't I register?

Schedule