Improv 201 ONLINE Tuesdays 7-9pm PT/ 10pm-midnight ET

Improv 201: Game of the Scene

Prerequisites Completion of Improv 101 or Intro within last two years
Scheduled ONLINE Tuesdays 7-9pm PT/ 10pm-midnight ET
Start Date Jun 15, 2021, 7:00pm
Price $350
Class Size 12 students
Sessions 8 sessions, 2 hours each
Performance Aug 10, 2021, 7:00pm

The UCB Training Center teaches quality comedic scenes which focus on one central comedic idea: referred to as "The Game" of the scene.


Students will be taught:

1) Identifying "games"

2) Heightening - finding new ways to make your scenes get funnier from start to finish

3) Realizing how patterns support the "game"

4) Second beats (returning to scenes later in a piece).



Course meets for 8 sessions, each 2 hours long.

Students should have access to a computer and stable, robust internet access, webcam & microphone. 


This
online course uses Google Classroom and Google Meet programs to conduct
live sessions with your instructor and fellow students.



Please check to see if you have the compatibility requirements for utilizing these
programs before registering:






NOTE: CLASS MEETS AT PACIFIC STANDARD TIME (PST)


GRAD SHOW: Tuesday, August 10 - 7pm PT/10pm ET~

UCB Training Center YouTube page~

youtube.com/ucbtrainingcenter



To join the online class email list for new classes, special events and discounts visit: eepurl.com/hbKC05



Brandon Gardner, teacher

Brandon Gardner Brandon is a writer, performer, stage director and improv teacher in Los Angeles after 10 years doing all those things in New York.

Brandon is a member of the UCB TourCo All-Stars with whom he occasionally performs and teaches workshops across the country.

Brandon has been an instructor at UCB since 2009 and has taught workshops in improvisation at theaters and Universities around the world.

Registration Unavailable
Why can't I register?

Schedule