Improv 201 ONLINE Thursdays 9-11am PT/noon-2pm ET

Improv 201: Game of the Scene

Prerequisites Completion of Improv 101 or Intro within last two years
Scheduled ONLINE Thursdays 9-11am PT/noon-2pm ET
Start Date Jul 15, 2021, 9:00am
Price $350
Class Size 12 students
Sessions 8 sessions, 2 hours each
Performance Sep 9, 2021, 9:00am

The UCB Training Center teaches quality comedic scenes which focus on one central comedic idea: referred to as "The Game" of the scene.


Students will be taught:

1) Identifying "games"

2) Heightening - finding new ways to make your scenes get funnier from start to finish

3) Realizing how patterns support the "game"

4) Second beats (returning to scenes later in a piece).



Course meets for 8 sessions, each 2 hours long.

Students should have access to a computer and stable, robust internet access, webcam & microphone. 


This
online course uses Google Classroom and Google Meet programs to conduct
live sessions with your instructor and fellow students.



Please check to see if you have the compatibility requirements for utilizing these
programs before registering:






NOTE: CLASS MEETS AT PACIFIC STANDARD TIME (PST)


GRAD SHOW: Thursday, September 9 9am PT/noon ET


To join the online class email list for new classes, special events and discounts visit: eepurl.com/hbKC05

Shannon O'Neill, teacher

Shannon O'Neill Shannon O'Neill has been performing at UCB for almost two decades. She can be seen every Friday night performing with The Stepfathers, and every Sunday night hosting and performing in UCBT's longest running show, ASSSSCAT 30000. You may recognize her from Broad City, High Maintenance, Difficult People, The Chris Gethard Show, Neon Joe Werewolf Hunter, Man Seeking Woman, or feature film Women Who Kill. Rolling Stone called her "effortlessly funny" and the Hollywood Reporter called her "A very good Shannon O'Neill." Follow her on the tweets and grams - @spotastic photo credit: Atisha Paulson

Login to Register

Schedule