Improv 401 ONLINE Sundays 12-2pm PT/3-5pm ET

Improv 401: Harold Workshop

Prerequisites Completion of Improv 301 within previous two years
Scheduled ONLINE Sundays 12-2pm PT/3-5pm ET
Start Date Oct 24, 2021, 12:00pm
Price $350
Class Size 12 students
Sessions 8 sessions, 2 hours each
Performances Nov 20, 2021, 1:00pm
Dec 20, 2021, 2:30pm

Improv 401 is the final step in our core improv curriculum. This
course offers students the chance to strengthen their individual skills
while giving them more practice with the long form improvisation
performance known as the Harold.

Students will utilize the skills learned from our previous levels such as, playing truthfully, to the top of your
intelligence, while practicing agreement and support. Students will be
sensitive to the games of their scenes, and connect the scenes into one
cohesive piece (the "Harold").

Teachers will offer more individual feedback at this level.



Course meets for 8 sessions, each 2 hours long.

Students should have access to a computer and stable, robust internet access, webcam & microphone. 


This
online course uses Google Classroom and Google Meet programs to conduct
live sessions with your instructor and fellow students.



Please check to see if you have the compatibility requirements for utilizing these
programs before registering:





NOTE: CLASS MEETS AT PACIFIC STANDARD TIME (PST)



(NO CLASS NOVEMBER 28)


GRAD SHOWS: 
Saturday, November 20⋅1pm PT/4pm ET
Monday, December 20⋅2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET
~UCB Training Center YouTube page~
youtube.com/ucbtrainingcenter



To join the online class email list for new classes, special events and discounts visit: eepurl.com/hbKC05

Billy Merritt, teacher

Billy Merritt Billy Merritt has been a performer, teacher, and director with the UCB Theatre since it first opened in New York. He's a founding member of improv groups The Swarm, and The Stepfathers in New York, and The Smokes in Los Angeles. Billy teaches all levels of improv at UCB as well as developing several improvised long forms such as The Documentary and The Improvised One Act Play.
Billy appeared on the Upright Citizens Brigade TV show, MTV's Boiling Points, Best Week Ever, and Reno 911. Billy also voices Fryman on the Cartoon Network show Steven Universe. He currently can be seen on Rob Riggle's Ski Master Academy as the legendary Dirk Hamsteak, and as Dad on The Divorced Dad Cooking Show.
Thing are going well.
Also Billy and Will Hines wrote a book on Improvisation called Pirate Robot Ninja: An Improv Fable

Login to Register

Schedule