NY Sketch Program

level image Sketch 101 through Sketch 301 make up our core Sketch Program. In these courses you will learn to write sketches in a variety of formats, working alone or with others while focusing on finding the "game" of your sketches.

Successful completion of Sketch 301 allows you to apply for our Advanced Study program. For information on how to apply for the Advanced Study Sketch program go here.

This class introduces the basics of how to write comedic sketches, including finding the game of your sketch, writing in different formats (commercial parody, topical, etc). Students will be expected to write sketches outside of class.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Sketch 101 ONLINE Sundays 3-6pm PT/6-9pm ET Jan 9th, 2022, 3:00pm Rachael Mason Sold Out
Sketch 101 ONLINE Tuesdays noon-3pm PT/3-6pm ET Jan 11th, 2022, 12:00pm Niccolo Aeed Sold Out
Sketch 101 ONLINE Tuesdays 7-10pm PT/10pm-1am ET Jan 11th, 2022, 7:00pm Kerry McGuire Sold Out
Sketch 101 ONLINE Thursdays 4-7pm PT/7-10pm ET Jan 20th, 2022, 4:00pm Patrick Clair In Session
Sketch 101 ONLINE Saturdays 3-6pm PT/6-9pm ET Jan 22nd, 2022, 3:00pm Kerry McGuire Sold Out
Sketch 101 ONLINE Sundays 8-11am PT/11am-2pm ET Jan 23rd, 2022, 8:00am Patrick Clair Sold Out
Sketch 101 ONLINE Wednesdays 7-10pm PT/10pm-1am ET Feb 2nd, 2022, 7:00pm Rachael Mason Course Details
Sketch 101 ONLINE Saturdays 9am-12pm PT/12pm-3pm ET Feb 12th, 2022, 9:00am Patrick Clair Course Details

In this class, learn the skills needed in a writer's room. In addition to continuing work on sketches in general, learn more about pitching, brainstorming, packets, and desk pieces.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Sketch 201 ONLINE Saturdays 1-4pm PT/ 4-7pm ET Jan 22nd, 2022, 1:00pm Eric Scott Sold Out
Sketch 201 ONLINE Tuesdays 7-10pm PT/10pm-1am ET Feb 8th, 2022, 7:00pm Rachael Mason Course Details
Sketch 201 ONLINE Sundays 11am-2pm PT/2-5pm ET Feb 13th, 2022, 11:00am Eric Scott Course Details
Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Sketch 301 ONLINE Wednesdays 4-7pm PT/7-10pm ET Jan 19th, 2022, 4:00pm Hunter Nelson Sold Out
No courses currently available in this level